Which is the best way to maintain anonimity in Kali...?

Hello! I’m kinda new here, just wanted to ask which of the following is the best way for being anonymous…

• VPN + TOR + PROXYCHAINS

• Just VPN + TOR

• or just TOR + PROXYCHAINS cuz VPN might see that we’re connected to TOR service.

and please give me reason why…
Sorry if my question is silly, I’m kinda new in this world of hacking :slight_smile:

There are a lot of opinions on this.
My advice would be to do a lot of research and make sure your ass is covered in some way before you do anything.

A vpn isn’t as anonymous as you would think it is so I wouldn’t make that the first hop ever or use any type of identifiable billing information.
They say “no logs” but that really isn’t the case.
They all keep at least billing information, and the time and date of what ip address connected to which one of their servers.

A lot of people would argue that I am wrong but that’s for another time I’m not going to get into the discussion and just advise that you look into that as much as you can and think about it before you decide on using one.

Hi @BuGz I hope your day is going well. A few company’s I have seen proven not to keep connection logs. Your right about billing info so use a prepaid card bought with cash or tumbled bitcoins. Here is a good article which after investigating I found to be true. https://www.comparitech.com/blog/vpn-privacy/expressvpn-server-seized-in-turkey-verifyies-no-logs-claim/

@deadb3at This question does come up a lot. I keep saying I am going to do a write up on this subject of my perspective. I just gotta get to it.

@MoNsTeR My day isn’t too terrible.

All I was trying to get across is to be sure to do a lot of research before taking the leap into anything.

I must admit I have never used a vpn and have never seriously looked into so it is all just opinion and little sippets I have read here and there.