How To Get Started With Hacking

I am a absolute beginner to hacking. Can anyone suggest me what should I know before starting it. Where should I start and how should I start it ?

5 Likes

@rishugkp688 According to me no one can guide you. It is your passion that makes you stand out of the crowd. Don’t do it because you wanna impress your friends by flaunting your hacking skills or you want everyone to be scared of you beacuse you use the word hacker with you. Do it because you like it, do it because it is you passion. Remeber to master you linux, networking, etc skills necessary to be a hacker. Here are some great links that will guide you in the world of hacking:

4 Likes

I am very passionate about hacking that’s why I’m learning it and thanks @D4rkhunt3r I was just needing a place to start. So, thanks again

2 Likes

welcome to the hackers community . first of all i would like to mention that hacking is not something that you can master overnight , it requires a lot of time . you need to learn a lot of programming languages such as c programming , python programming , bash scripting , javascript etc … yes , i agree that you can also hack things without even learning all these things , but you will remain just as a script kiddie . if you really want to be a elite hacker , then it is important for you to learn all the programming languages . And also you should have a deep understanding of how data packets flow through a Network and how routers , switches , bridges , servers work . You should understand computers from the silicon stage to binary bits. you should be able to build some hardware components such as wifi jammers and mobile phone jammers , and also try to exploit vulnerabilities with in a system without watching any youtube videos, here i mean that you should try to find bugs yourself , Hackersploit is a youtube channel where you can get some amazing knowledge.

12 Likes

Thanks you are helping me a lot.