Introduce Yourselves Here

Welcome Everyone!

Firstly we want to personally welcome everyone to the site. This is the place to introduce yourselves. We want to get to know everyone in the community. Our goal is to see everyone of you learn and pass that knowledge on to others.

1. Explain a little about yourself.

2. Tell us what you are good at.

3. What do you need to work on?

4. What you hope to gain from being part of our community?

26 Likes

Hello everyone! Your friendly (or not depending on how you feel about me…:stuck_out_tongue: ) op here. I consider myself an idiot and a destroyer of systems. My day job is IT Helpdesk Level 1 and 2 at the moment, and I have worked as Helpdesk Level 3 and as a cloud engineer (Citrix specifically). I am certified in more things than I really care and officially my degrees are Electrical Engineer, Educator and Designing IC’s.
I am a pretty good troubleshooter and I seem to diagnose the problem pretty quickly and also I get to learn pretty quickly a new platform or system when I am motivated
I need to work on my Metasploit skills, coding, and work on my pentesting skills since they are crappy according to my standards
Well I get to gain more knowledge from all the posts, give back to the community with help, advice and any info I can provide and of course make sure everything here posted is proper! Sometimes I might seem strict but I believe this forum has a chance to become a great treasure trove of guides and information on network security so I want it alive and running. Enough about me lets get someone else to introduce themselves!

8 Likes

Good Day :slight_smile: . I’m New to all of this and am just looking to advance my skills, as well as then I wont need to bug my bf for help all the time :wink: I look forward to seeing what all of you offer and am excited to be a part of it. Thanks.

2 Likes