Looking for a mentor to teach me the ropes

Hello guys, i am a noob but i am also in my early 30’s. I need some real guidance in learning these skills, is there anyone out their willing to connect to teach me the ropes? I am from London and have Skype whats app all the necessary social media platforms so we can discuss topics. I hope to hear from anyone soon, thank you.

p.s Hackersploit this is an amazing network you have created i am hoping i can become good enough and help you with your endeavours

5 Likes

Well guys it’s a big help for me too .tyvm !

3 Likes

Hello @jeko, I am glad to see you are interested in Cyber Security. You can use this site as a place to be mentored. Tons of good material on here and if you have questions you can ask. If you are very new I would suggest getting familiar with Linux and taking advantage of the free content we have on the site. Start with the ethical hacking course to learn basics.

5 Likes

hey, @MoNsTeR thank you for your reply and your help with stuff to study and links to online practice and learning. I have been looking through cybrary trying to do network + because i see its essential to understand that. I also done a bit with linux. The places i try to learn from give me a lot of theory but no practical so i don’t know where or when to use what i have learned.
Thank you @MoNsTeR again for giving me those links, i know your busy but could you be my personal mentor? skype and stuff?

2 Likes

Hi @MoNsTeR , Thanks for the Link If you Do Not Mind I could use the Help Also . Thanks for the Info, Hack The World!
ka1ku

Stick around for awhile soak up the info stay engaged in the community and I wouldn’t be opposed to mentoring you. I would like to see you around and get to know you before I commit to anything as far as Teamiew and Skype. But yeah stick around show me your dedicated and I will.

4 Likes

Hey!

I think this wargame would be best for if you’re barely starting out.